11 Comments
Sep 23, 2020Liked by Fiza Pirani

I love this:) my brother is teaching me to skate while I am at home for remote school!! It is very freeing to learn to control my body and learn to keep a balance. Gives me some body confidence that has nothing to do with looks. The closest rink is 10 min away, but I think I will be ready by Saturday after a lot of falling in the neighborhood haha:)

Expand full comment

Exercising! I've definitely noticed that on days I exercise, my mood is so much better. I enjoy running and also go to an outdoor Muay Thai class.

Expand full comment
Sep 24, 2020Liked by Fiza Pirani

I feel like I need to get into winter sports because Im worried about how I'll get enough time outride once it gets really cold! But I haven't tried winter swimming. Do you do it after a workout?

I am a big fan of coconut/shea for skincare and find the act of massaging on my arms and legs really soothing and I think it helps my confidence overall to just pamper my self!!

Expand full comment
Sep 23, 2020Liked by Fiza Pirani

CANDLES. Especially now that it's getting colder (I am in Vermont). I like to light candles and just dance or move my body with yoga. Just a few minutes every day either before bed or right when I wake up if it's still dark!

Expand full comment